PDA

View Full Version : [GALLERY] In the Studio, a view inside the mind of zilla baby.

Bodzilla
September 3rd, 2008, 06:53 AM
Sup fellas, i've been putting this off for a few months simply because i'm a lazy bastard who doesnt know wether to be proud or ashamed of the music i'm making and the lyric's i'm creating.
Im a bit shy this way and like to hold my cards close to my chest, for a variety of worthless reasons.

So if you've entered this you'll get to hear some of the music that i'm creating, adn the lyrical work i've got going on as well ;)
Me and dano collaborate once a week to bounce ideas and jam, but where 2 very different people with different ideas. so every now and then we might get something of us jamming recorded and properly polished for you too see.
But at the moment it's mostly individual stuff.

Hope you enjoy.

--------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------

This is the first song i ever wrote and i wrote it to dano as a gift and tribute too his late sister Elke. I took various phrases of convo's i had with dano when he was going through this and infused some aspects into the song, later he re wrote it and made a different version thats nearly unrecognisable, but this is me remebering her.

Dissolving.

i cant see you clearly
as you lie before me
energy dispersing
gods hand reversing
your haunting eyes blind
as you fade from life.
i reach out to touch you
to see as you do, to become one
your haunting eyes blind
as you fade tonight

i cant believe your gone
i cant accept or realise
this is a lie
this isnt right

Her Life Slipping
My fear gripping.
Misery loves company
and tonight it found me.

your final hour's approaching
and i'm gripped with loathing,
with fear as you
become undone,
become one.

i should have known
it cant be so.
there is no life
theres no fucking life.

you shall not take her from me.
you shall take her place
to protect our tree.
i hate you, i hate you