PDA

View Full Version : [APP] OpenSauce Post Processing

FireScythe
June 30th, 2009, 05:20 PM
OS1 Post Processing
This OpenSauce extension uses some of the code from the DirectX SDK Post Processing sample to give Halo post processing abilities.

It basically takes what Halo renders, applies whatever effects you define on it and presents that to the screen.

To use simply extract the d3d9.dll and shaders folder into your Halo CE directory. The shaders folder contains a bunch of .FX shaders, the shader list file, and a template shader.

The shader list tells Halo what shaders to apply and in what order, open it in a text editor and it should be pretty clear.

I've also implemented a simple motion blur effect, seperate from other effects, which is why theres a motion blur FX file in the shaders folder. You can turn it on or off in the shader list file.

There's no guarantees of this working mind you, i'm still new to C++ and DirectX so theres a chance it won't work for some of you, but iv'e tested it on an ATI 9600 AIW and an Nvidia 9600GT with no problems.

I've included the files i've added/changed in OpenSauce for your viewing pleasure.

UPDATE: I've made changes so the motion blur cache uses less video memory, so try the updated version of you've had trouble.
UPDATE 2: Fixed SP crashing, better source code.
UPDATE 3: Fixed incorrect build number. Added fake HDR effect. (Based on source from here).
UPDATE 4: Added toggles, and a toggle menu. 2 extra shaders.
OS Post Processing 18-07-09

Pics:

PP_Bloom
http://i362.photobucket.com/albums/oo66/TheFieryScythe/BLOOM.jpg
PP_Sketchy
http://i362.photobucket.com/albums/oo66/TheFieryScythe/Sketchy.jpg
PP_Sepia
http://i362.photobucket.com/albums/oo66/TheFieryScythe/Sepia.jpg

OS2 Post Processing Alpha
Since this is taking a while to develop i've figured i'd put out an alpha build for you to look at.
As such this comes with no guarantees of any kind, parts are unfinished, it might not run, exceptions may be had etc.