PDA

View Full Version : [APP] OpenSauce FoV and Third Person etc...



Skyline
July 11th, 2009, 05:56 PM
How to:
Place the DLL file into halo's directory along with the text files. The other folders contains source code for those who want to look through it. Then simply use one of the following commands in the console.


Commands:



fov <degrees> (now sets degrees and displays radians)
3p <bool>
3p_x <float>
3p_y <float>
3p_z <float>
3p_depth <float>

Pictures:


http://i207.photobucket.com/albums/bb62/TheSkyline13/fovupdate.png

http://i207.photobucket.com/albums/bb62/TheSkyline13/yarp.png

Downloads:
FileFront (http://www.filefront.com/14021789/FoV%20and%20Third%20Person%20v1.1.rar)

Credits:

Created by: Limited and Skyline


Cheers to Kornman and OpenSauce to endless possibilities.


Please post any bugs or errors you come across. Also if you have any suggestions or ideas we are still implimenting some more commands. We have some ideas but it would be limited to a locally hosted server and lan. Just wondering if it's worth the effort.

Limited
July 11th, 2009, 05:58 PM
woot :D

Working with Open Sauce is fun, although when it doesnt work its a pain. So yeah thanks to Kornman for releasing it. Shame hardly anyone uses it.

We have included the source in the download file.

anonymous
July 11th, 2009, 06:49 PM
"halo ce has stoped working"
does that count as a bug :D

Limited
July 11th, 2009, 06:58 PM
Does it load up or says that straight away? What version of Halo do you have?

Pyong Kawaguchi
July 11th, 2009, 07:01 PM
bahh
Why wont my halo pc copy come in? D:

Evil_Monkey
July 11th, 2009, 07:01 PM
"halo ce has stoped working"
does that count as a bug :DIf you have Xfire you need to exit it, that's what worked for me.

Limited
July 11th, 2009, 07:08 PM
Check this (http://www.modacity.net/forums/showthread.php?t=16052)thread, make sure you follow those guidelines.

Sel
July 11th, 2009, 07:54 PM
Make it possible to change the weapon position, the guns look so bad if they're not moved.

Masterz1337
July 11th, 2009, 07:57 PM
Looks sweet, I'll try to try this out later. If anyone comes up with some good gears style co-ordinates, pleae do post.

Ro0ster
July 11th, 2009, 08:29 PM
Can you also to multi team vehicles with this? I love this by the way. +rep

jcap
July 11th, 2009, 08:54 PM
Can you also to multi team vehicles with this? I love this by the way. +rep
You should be able to, so long as they didn't touch any of the code (which they probably didn't).

Kornman00
July 11th, 2009, 09:03 PM
Nice to see some more stuff being used with OS!

Script function creation has been fixed in Update 2, so you don't have to keep using globals for your shit.

Skyline
July 11th, 2009, 09:49 PM
I was messing around with those earlier, kept exceptioning the game. :) Can't wait for the next OS update.

Limited
July 12th, 2009, 06:13 AM
Looks sweet, I'll try to try this out later. If anyone comes up with some good gears style co-ordinates, pleae do post.
I suggest:
3p_depth = 2.0
3p_x = 0.0
3p_y = 0.7
3p_z = 0.1

The aim is off however, its a bit to the left of rectile. I think we'd need to add in an angle to counter act it.


Can you also to multi team vehicles with this? I love this by the way. +rep

If original had it then yes, we did change the version so it works with 1.08.

Jelly
July 12th, 2009, 07:30 AM
How would I go about using more than one Open Sauce DLL at the same time? Is that possible?

klange
July 12th, 2009, 08:28 AM
How would I go about using more than one Open Sauce DLL at the same time? Is that possible?
You'll have to combine sources and recompile. That is, after all, the point of Open Sauce.

supersniper
July 12th, 2009, 10:35 AM
Or just inject the .dll instead of putting it in the root folder ;)
Then you can use as much as possible.

klange
July 12th, 2009, 11:08 AM
Or just inject the .dll instead of putting it in the root folder ;)
Then you can use as much as possible.
Yeah, but then you have a bunch of the same hooks... and you've completely defeated the purpose of "Open Sauce"... :(

Kornman00
July 12th, 2009, 11:45 AM
Or just inject the .dll instead of putting it in the root folder ;)
Then you can use as much as possible.
That only brings boat loads of possible conflicts to the surface, until one day the titanic is resurrected and someone bitches that Yelo doesn't work for them, but it turns out they used kluges like the above.

Open Sauce is open source so everyone can include all the features people come up with, and also learn from. It would have been too much work to create a plugin system which itself would have to track which plugin does what to the game, but even then it wouldn't be able to catch all conflicting changes.

supersniper
July 12th, 2009, 12:36 PM
I see your point.
Lazy=Errors

FluffyDuckyâ„¢
July 13th, 2009, 05:14 AM
Make it possible to change the weapon position, the guns look so bad if they're not moved.

This. Yelo is gay cause you can't use xfire! :(

king_nothing_
July 13th, 2009, 05:54 PM
Awesome! Thank you.

You should add in the ability to unstretch the HUD when using a widescreen resolution, like Yelo did. That's really the only thing left I need now.

Limited
July 14th, 2009, 07:26 AM
Is there anything specific you wanted to combine Jelly if you had the source I could compile for you.

What exactly do you mean King it stretchs if you have widescreen? I'll look into it, 1280x800 is widescreen right?

FireScythe
July 14th, 2009, 11:45 AM
This is real nice and works fine in multiplayer but the 3rd person feature doesn't work properly for me in single player. It makes the view 3rd person but doesn't move the camera regardless of what values I use.

Limited
July 14th, 2009, 11:48 AM
This is real nice and works fine in multiplayer but the 3rd person feature doesn't work properly for me in single player. It makes the view 3rd person but doesn't move the camera regardless of what values I use.
Oh..didnt really test in single player lol, I'll look into it.

king_nothing_
July 14th, 2009, 11:58 AM
What exactly do you mean King it stretchs if you have widescreen? I'll look into it, 1280x800 is widescreen right?
If you use a resolution wider than 4:3, the HUD elements get stretched horizontally out of proportion. The circular reticle becomes an oval, the health and ammo bars are stretched out, etc.

StankBacon
July 14th, 2009, 12:16 PM
Awesome! Thank you.

You should add in the ability to unstretch the HUD when using a widescreen resolution, like Yelo did. That's really the only thing left I need now.


yes this.

Limited
July 14th, 2009, 01:16 PM
Ahh okay, so basically Yelo cut the hud, narrowing it down (to the red box you see)

http://img22.imageshack.us/img22/3598/cutdown.jpg

king_nothing_
July 14th, 2009, 01:26 PM
Yup.

Sel
July 14th, 2009, 01:27 PM
Make it possible to change the weapon position, the guns look so bad if they're not moved.

Hey assholes, read this.

Limited
July 14th, 2009, 01:28 PM
Right, I can set Halo into widescreen using -h (height) and -w (width) parameters in the shortcut I think. I'll take a look, right now working on something else camera related ;)

Been looking into that too selentic, one way that might work is by changing the position of the fp arms, some how find the position of the node. I'm only assuming thats how it was done before, I'm hoping Kornman knows and can help narrow it down for us :D

klange
July 14th, 2009, 01:32 PM
Right, I can set Halo into widescreen using -vidmode w,h,refresh-rate parameters in the shortcut I think. I'll take a look, right now working on something else camera related ;)
ftfy


It would be nice to see everything in the old Yelo ported to the new Yelo.

AAA
July 14th, 2009, 01:55 PM
ftfy


It would be nice to see everything in the old Yelo ported to the new Yelo.


I agree. I'm tired of working with a stretched screen for Halo and I want the easy-to-use HUD! =(

FluffyDuckyâ„¢
July 15th, 2009, 06:23 AM
Right, I can set Halo into widescreen using -h (height) and -w (width) parameters in the shortcut I think. I'll take a look, right now working on something else camera related ;)

Been looking into that too selentic, one way that might work is by changing the position of the fp arms, some how find the position of the node. I'm only assuming thats how it was done before, I'm hoping Kornman knows and can help narrow it down for us :D

I hope this gets done. :D Good work tho. :)

Siliconmaster
July 16th, 2009, 10:56 AM
The HUD thing would be very nice. Is it possible to then move the HUD elements out so the HUD is at the edge of the widescreen? Or is centering it the best solution at the moment?

Also, if you do fix this, please remember to add support for we 16:10 gamers, if it makes a difference. :)

Limited
July 16th, 2009, 11:35 AM
Does the issue only occur in fullscreen? Could you maybe give me examples of screen resolutions where it looks stretched.

Been working on a few additional things, kill cam (when you die) is looking promising.

king_nothing_
July 16th, 2009, 11:55 AM
Does the issue only occur in fullscreen? Could you maybe give me examples of screen resolutions where it looks stretched.
If you run it in fullscreen with a monitor that isn't 4:3, it will be stretched with ANY resolution.

If you run it in a window, it will be stretched with any resolution that isn't 4:3.

1920x1200, 1680x1050, 1440x900, 1920x1080.......7 billion x 62........it doesn't matter what the specific resolution is, as long as it's not 4:3.

Siliconmaster
July 16th, 2009, 12:04 PM
If you run it in fullscreen with a monitor that isn't 4:3, it will be stretched with ANY resolution.

True, but for demonstrative purposes:

Normal 4:3, in this case 800x600
http://img18.imageshack.us/img18/379/800x600h.jpg

Classic 16x9- in this case, 720p
http://img43.imageshack.us/img43/264/720p.jpg

A 16x10 resolution, in this case 1440x900
http://img269.imageshack.us/img269/8494/1440x900bln.jpg

Limited
July 16th, 2009, 08:43 PM
Update 2 of OS will have everything Battery has. So I'm assuming it will have the aspect ratio for widescreen fixed.

Made a quick version changer for 1.08 too.
-z6sa3Zaffw

supersniper
July 16th, 2009, 09:13 PM
Nice no more video settings messed up version changer from omega ;)

FireScythe
July 18th, 2009, 02:26 PM
I've got a minor bug for you, when a player switches from a zoomable weapon to a non-zoomable weapon while zoomed, the third person and fov changes stop working until the player switches weapon again.

Limited
July 18th, 2009, 02:55 PM
I've got a minor bug for you, when a player switches from a zoomable weapon to a non-zoomable weapon while zoomed, the third person and fov changes stop working until the player switches weapon again.
Hmm, we adressed that issue in an earlier build I thought, I'll look into it :D, I believe its because we later added checks for when to update and when not to (including the default settings) and that maybe messed it up.

Skyline
July 19th, 2009, 11:54 PM
http://i207.photobucket.com/albums/bb62/TheSkyline13/Possibly.png
Mmmm another side project me and limited are working on. I know it isn't very accurate to halo 3 but it's not meant to be.

Siliconmaster
July 20th, 2009, 12:15 AM
http://i207.photobucket.com/albums/bb62/TheSkyline13/Possibly.png
Mmmm another side project me and limited are working on. I know it isn't very accurate to halo 3 but it's not meant to be.

Very cool. It would definitely be nice to be able to see where the scores are in relation to the end goal.

supersniper
July 20th, 2009, 03:08 AM
but the bars don't even match the HUD
and they seem way to big...
at least make them smaller
but nice idea.

Limited
July 21st, 2009, 05:24 PM
http://img6.imageshack.us/img6/7014/howzat.jpg
Howzat????

Full Screen - Click for full res.
http://img269.imageshack.us/img269/4566/fulltul.jpg

klange
July 21st, 2009, 05:51 PM
I demand you make that thing display ranking emblems from Cerebrum. :3

supersniper
July 21st, 2009, 09:23 PM
http://img6.imageshack.us/img6/7014/howzat.jpg
Howzat????

Full Screen - Click for full res.
http://img269.imageshack.us/img269/4566/fulltul.jpg
Looks way better, but have it blend more. Give it a blue transparent look like the shield bar with a whiteish blueish outline.

maybe round the edges instead of pointed. But it does look way better. It fits but doesn't blend. If you get what I mean.

klange
July 21st, 2009, 09:50 PM
Limited just showed me something awesome:

http://img27.imageshack.us/img27/3903/iconduf.jpg

This bodes well for an Open Sauce medal overlay and rank icon system. :3

Siliconmaster
July 21st, 2009, 11:10 PM
Limited just showed me something awesome:

http://img27.imageshack.us/img27/3903/iconduf.jpg

This bodes well for an Open Sauce medal overlay and rank icon system. :3

Very, very nice.

supersniper
July 22nd, 2009, 12:17 AM
Wouldn't it look way better up top under the gametype symbol.
That way when more symbols need to be added you can just go from left to right and make a row below the health bar.

Limited
July 22nd, 2009, 12:40 AM
Wouldn't it look way better up top under the gametype symbol.
That way when more symbols need to be added you can just go from left to right and make a row below the health bar.

Well yes position is temp and was corrodinates of last image I had so don't worry bout that

king_nothing_
July 22nd, 2009, 01:22 AM
Wouldn't it look way better up top under the gametype symbol.
That way when more symbols need to be added you can just go from left to right and make a row below the health bar.
Placing it in the bottom-right corner makes the most sense to me, since that's the only corner that doesn't already have something in it. The further from the center it is the better, imo.

supersniper
July 22nd, 2009, 02:08 AM
Hmm well maybe have it customizable so you can place it wherever you want.
Different people have different tastes.
The whole point of OS ;)

Limited
July 23rd, 2009, 10:27 PM
LAIG6bMc2yA

The bars fills up when scores increase to show your score in relation to the end score required.

The text above the bars indicators the player in the server with the highest score.

If the game is teams, the team with the highest score shows on the top bar. If the game is single the person on the top will be the leader and the bottom bar is your score.

MetKiller Joe
July 23rd, 2009, 10:30 PM
Oh that is nice. My only suggestion would be to lengthen the bars and give them gradient so that they pop out more.

But that looks really nice, Limited. +rep

Limited
July 23rd, 2009, 10:35 PM
We're considering let the user define how big they want the bars. Right now the size is hard coded to 100 pixels and uses a grey.png with the size of 100 pixels.

The colour however is added by the actual rendering, which means if we could get the players colour, we could allow FFA to be the colours of the players armor.

And yes, I did teleport at the end ;)

klange
July 23rd, 2009, 10:36 PM
Have you considered putting that leading player name in the score meter, rather than above it?
(Maybe with a smaller font, and then you can display the player's rank image on the left, once my team gets that all in place)

Limited
July 24th, 2009, 02:29 PM
Okay I re-rendered using H.264 and uploaded quality is better.
LAIG6bMc2yA

Skyline
July 25th, 2009, 06:29 PM
Just finished adding this ;o.

bFWjp-DkJLM

Also, I'm host and the vehicles are spawning at limited. Just to make it clear.

klange
July 25th, 2009, 06:38 PM
http://blog.phpwnage.com/~klange/screenshots/oh_hey_opensauce.png

I got the original release working under Linux by pre-loading it with Winject 1.7a. Now if I only I could force Halo to my correct screen resolution without using a command-line parameter *cough cough*.

Also, nice vehicle spawner.

AAA
July 25th, 2009, 07:38 PM
I got the original release working under Linux by pre-loading it with Winject 1.7a. Now if I only I could force Halo to my correct screen resolution without using a command-line parameter *cough cough*.


wait, what??

and yeah, I'm liking the spawner =)

Limited
July 25th, 2009, 11:15 PM
Hmm Halo in linux :D.

Yeah spawner is cool, allows you to pick who you spawn vehicles at and which vehicle.

klange
July 25th, 2009, 11:39 PM
Hmm Halo in linux :D.
Posting a thread on this tomorrow.

Yeah spawner is cool, allows you to pick who you spawn vehicles at and which vehicle.
So, in theory, we can use this server-side with rcon, right?

Siliconmaster
July 26th, 2009, 11:40 AM
Love the spawner. Looks like it's the extension in spirit of "cheat_spawn_warthog" I've been waiting for for ages.

Limited
July 26th, 2009, 01:30 PM
So, in theory, we can use this server-side with rcon, right?
I suppose we didn't check it though.

Yeah it's like a seperate cheat_spawn for each vehile, however one added bonus is choosing which plater they spawn at. Which the original doesn't have.

Lateksi
July 26th, 2009, 01:49 PM
The score bars are really nice but try to make them more Halo-like and maybe a bit more transparent? I know they're WIP, just postin' my 2 cents ^^

klange
July 26th, 2009, 03:27 PM
Register dump:
CS:0073 SS:007b DS:007b ES:007b FS:0033 GS:003b
EIP:00365970 ESP:0033da60 EBP:0033da90 EFLAGS:00010202( R- -- I - - - )
EAX:00000000 EBX:00647471 ECX:00378500 EDX:00000000
ESI:00647488 EDI:00647534
Stack dump:
0x0033da60: 00000000 402ab013 ffffffff 00378510
0x0033da70: 00000400 00000000 0033dab8 00000000
0x0033da80: 00378500 0045a4f4 00378500 0033da9c
0x0033da90: 0033da9c 00351167 00378500 0033daac
0x0033daa0: 003691a6 402ab013 77000000 0033daf8
0x0033dab0: 00368143 402ab013 00000001 00000010
Backtrace:
=>0 0x00365970 in d3d9 (+0x15970) (0x0033da90)
1 0x00351167 in d3d9 (+0x1167) (0x0033da9c)
2 0x003691a6 in d3d9 (+0x191a6) (0x0033daac)
3 0x00368143 in d3d9 (+0x18143) (0x0033daf8)
4 0x003669de in d3d9 (+0x169de) (0x0033db7c)
5 0x004486c5 in haloce (+0x486c5) (0x00000000)
0x00365970: movl 0x0(%eax),%eax
There's my stack dump. \/ Skyline sent me a beta for testing, the score meters cause crashing when I go to join a game. I was posting it for him to read.

Limited
July 26th, 2009, 03:58 PM
Uh, stack dump of what?

klange
July 26th, 2009, 04:35 PM
KTNbqpPcGiE

Nice stuff you got there. Shitty video quality is from converting from OGG to MP4...

Donut
July 26th, 2009, 04:37 PM
limited, you said the score bar loads from a grey .png version of the bar so you can color code it right? would it be possible to allow the user to use their own image so a team can release a map with their own hud and include an image to be used with your score counter?

either way i am very excited for this. will beta if you need someone else to help. im at a hotel right now whoring some internet from a place down the street from here though so i might lag the game up

Limited
July 26th, 2009, 05:28 PM
The score bar does load from a grey png file. We've made it grey so that when we render it, the colour is added via code rather than from the image. This allows easy manipulation of the colours, there is also another white copy of the shape thats filled in. This is used to "fill" the bar.

The only problem with this, is the colour you think it might look like, isnt exactly what will happen in Halo. If I did a full red (255,0,0)RGB, it wouldnt render fully bright like you'd expect.

The way around this would be for me to include the PSD I made that mimics the settings in Halo. So the the design and colour have similar results.

This is the grey file currently in use.
http://img190.imageshack.us/img190/203/grey.png

We could rotate it to be at an angle, the white version would also have to be rotated but you could really make some funky graphics using it. So yeah we hope to allow users to easily edit it to whatever look they want.

king_nothing_
July 30th, 2009, 02:00 PM
Okay I re-rendered using H.264 and uploaded quality is better.
LAIG6bMc2yA
Pretty cool. Honestly though, I'd rather just have the scores displayed with numbers. Pretty much like I described in this thread a long time ago:

http://gbxforums.gearboxsoftware.com/showthread.php?t=60630

Limited
July 30th, 2009, 03:40 PM
Mind copy and pasting it, since I'm banned from GBX.

Also we've pretty much decided to wait until v2 of OS is released before we release anything else. There's no point us releasing something and then in a few days of weeks have the ability to streamline the code better and add more functionality.

http://img201.imageshack.us/img201/1847/ceoverlaydt5.jpg


I take it you mean that king, yup that's possible, you want it to use the HIV calculations for k/d ratio?

Skyline
July 30th, 2009, 03:55 PM
We could incorporate both but allow the user to use whatever one they want. That wouldn't take a lot to make either, quite simple.

king_nothing_
July 30th, 2009, 04:58 PM
I take it you mean that king
Yup, that's it.


yup that's possible, you want it to use the HIV calculations for k/d ratio?
Nah, you don't have to use our calculation. Just a basic kill/death ratio would be cool.

FireScythe
July 31st, 2009, 12:02 PM
Incase you haven't found them yet, the X and Y position of the reticle are as follows:
X - short 0x4AED42 with values between 0 - 640
Y - short 0x4AED66 with values between 0 - 480

I've tested it and changing them works fine. Works for vehicles too. Although, for 3rd person the reticle would have to move to the surface the player is aiming at continuously, as just offsetting it once wouldn't account for how far away the player is aiming.

Limited
July 31st, 2009, 12:09 PM
Ooh cones in useful thanks, was it hard to find location? We might be able to use it to fix the aiming in 3p.

FireScythe
July 31st, 2009, 12:18 PM
Nah, not hard really. Just used MHS (http://memoryhacking.com/) to find all short 320's and set them to 0 until the reticle moved. It's a nice piece of software :downs:.

Limited
July 31st, 2009, 12:34 PM
Hah yeah changing them all till one works sometimes works for me, other times it exceptions lol.

Right now were having problems converting an int to wcstring.

FireScythe
July 31st, 2009, 01:03 PM
Ah, I had to do that for my OS menu. The way I ended up doing it was like this:


std::string foo;

std::ostringstream oss;
oss << *integer/float/string/etc.*
foo = oss.str();
And then converting foo to a wstring and then wcstring whenever its needed.


std::wstring widestr(foo.begin(), foo.end());
wcstring bar = widestr.c_str();
Might not be the best way of doing it, but it works.

Kornman00
July 31st, 2009, 01:06 PM
#include <stdio.h>

int32 integer = 0xDEADBEEF;
wchar_t buffer[32];
swprintf_s(buffer, "%s", integer);


EDIT: Yar FS! :cheeseargh:
I'm not much of one for the STD library anyway.

Limited
August 3rd, 2009, 01:24 PM
Hur
http://img38.imageshack.us/img38/1326/sheearmy.png
They follow your every move :O

klange
August 3rd, 2009, 01:28 PM
Video please.

Limited
August 3rd, 2009, 01:30 PM
Depends if skyline wants to :) takes me like 10 hours to get a video up lol...

Lateksi
August 3rd, 2009, 02:07 PM
That would be so awesome for machinima :o

Limited
August 3rd, 2009, 02:33 PM
Snip, mah bad

Syuusuke
August 3rd, 2009, 02:50 PM
It's private.

Limited
August 3rd, 2009, 02:52 PM
God, skyline you idiot >_<

klange
August 3rd, 2009, 02:55 PM
God, skyline you idiot >_<
He didn't want other people to see it.

king_nothing_
August 4th, 2009, 11:38 AM
We did the same thing with hogs years ago with rec0's app.

Limited
August 4th, 2009, 03:05 PM
Yeah but uh, rec0 = dedicated, this = regular.

boogerlad
August 5th, 2009, 11:58 PM
Is yelo battery coming anytime soon? I have a 16:10 monitor, and the stretched reticules are ugly.

Limited
August 6th, 2009, 08:52 AM
Well, it should be some time in August. Kornman is the one who is updating Open Sauce to v2.

FRain
August 8th, 2009, 04:48 PM
Is there any possible way to make this able to pan-cam, instead of third person. IE: You follow the player's position but the player can still look independent of the camera (basically, a tied-to-player free camera)

klange
August 8th, 2009, 06:56 PM
Can you guys add the nvidia bug fix (see Update #2 thread)?

Skyline
August 8th, 2009, 07:01 PM
Is there any possible way to make this able to pan-cam, instead of third person. IE: You follow the player's position but the player can still look independent of the camera (basically, a tied-to-player free camera)

What do you mean by this, do you mean like halo 3 where u can look around after you die?

Syuusuke
August 8th, 2009, 10:11 PM
A free rotating camera that cannot cover displacement (best example is CS:S/TF2 or whatever source game third-person deathcam where you're able to look around the player, but the camera still centers the player you're watching)

Donut
August 9th, 2009, 01:18 AM
hey limited, i was trying to ask you this before in that game, but does multi team vehicles work in this? i gave it to my friend and i installed it, and when he was in a vehicle it prompted me to get in one of the other seats, but it never actually let me in. is this a problem on my end or what?

Limited
August 9th, 2009, 05:58 AM
hey limited, i was trying to ask you this before in that game, but does multi team vehicles work in this? i gave it to my friend and i installed it, and when he was in a vehicle it prompted me to get in one of the other seats, but it never actually let me in. is this a problem on my end or what?
Yeah multi team vehicles works.

Donut
August 9th, 2009, 02:33 PM
do you have any idea what the issue is on my end then? i was looking forward to getting in my friend's car and killing his team mates while he runs over mine.
do you have to be host?

klange
August 9th, 2009, 02:34 PM
do you have any idea what the issue is on my end then? i was looking forward to getting in my friend's car and killing his team mates while he runs over mine.
do you have to be host?
Host has to be running MTV or you're not going to be able to get in.

Skyline
August 9th, 2009, 02:35 PM
Yes, inorder for this too work the server must also allow multi team vehicles.

E: Bacon beat me to it :P.

Donut
August 9th, 2009, 02:42 PM
ah ha thats why. we tried in the blood gulch 24/7 botfree

boogerlad
August 26th, 2009, 01:44 PM
looks like the widescreen hud scaling still needs to be done, because the compiled d3d9.dll in the os2 rc thread doesn't work.

afr0ninja
July 29th, 2010, 04:30 AM
Download link is dead...
Could somebody please upload it to somewhere else?

Limited
July 29th, 2010, 09:55 AM
Download link is dead...
Could somebody please upload it to somewhere else?
I just had to reformat, I'll have a word with Sky to see if it has it. By the way its for 1.08 only.

Donut
July 29th, 2010, 03:01 PM
i think i still have it the one from a while ago. do you want me to post it?

goldkilla88
July 29th, 2010, 06:16 PM
"ERROR_CONTENT_QUICKKEY_INVALID" Can't download the file >:|
http://www.filefront.com/error.php?errno=ERROR_CONTENT_QUICKKEY_INVALID

afr0ninja
July 30th, 2010, 03:11 AM
I just had to reformat, I'll have a word with Sky to see if it has it. By the way its for 1.08 only. Thanks for your effort.
Btw I want it to use along with Halo version changer.


i think i still have it the one from a while ago. do you want me to post it? You mean you have an older version of OpenSauce?
Anyway, I would appreciate it.

I need OS only to change the fov in Halo pc 1.09, and as far as I know, the only two option I have is:
1.: OpenSauce + Version changer
2.: Yelo Battery + Version changer

(and sadly, both project is abandoned)

ShadowSpartan
July 30th, 2010, 10:40 AM
(and sadly, both project is abandoned)
OpenSauce has not been abandoned, Korn will be releasing a new update in the near future.

Donut
July 30th, 2010, 02:54 PM
ok better question: what were the files for the opensauce third person FoV? i said id post them, but then i realized theres like 7 different d3d9.dlls in my hce folder

afr0ninja
July 31st, 2010, 02:23 AM
OpenSauce has not been abandoned, Korn will be releasing a new update in the near future.

Then I'm glad I was wrong :)