PDA

View Full Version : Modding Meelee (extending distance) - Snowcast

POQbum
January 29th, 2010, 12:51 PM
Hey so I'm new to modding Halo CE maps.

I'm running a Zombie server and I've found a great map (Snowcast) but it has Halo1 weapons which have terrible meelees.

So I need one of two things for it to work (preferably number 2):
1) Extend the meelee distance - but I can't find which program would do this?
2) Import Halo2/3 weapons (or just import the weapons from CMT Snow Grove) - IDK what program does this either..

Can someone do this real quick? Or can someone tell me how I can do this if nobody else wants to?

Could someone help me at all on this?
I know you probably get bugged with modding questions all the time, so I do appreciate anyone who's willing to help me out.

Thanks

Lateksi
January 29th, 2010, 02:04 PM
Well I don't think it's possible to change the weapons or melees without compiling a new map. So, everyone would have to download the zombie version of the map. If I got it right you're not wanting to do that?

POQbum
January 29th, 2010, 02:12 PM
Definitely willing to do that. Not the best option, but it'll work xD

sleepy1212
January 29th, 2010, 02:23 PM
I think you can do that with some modding tools like Eschaton or one of them idk.

Geo
January 29th, 2010, 02:26 PM
You could use modding tools, but that would require everyone who enters the server to have that modding tool as well. It wouldn't work too well :\

Con
January 29th, 2010, 02:35 PM
The most practical solution is if you create a zombies-specific map that everyone plays on.

POQbum
January 29th, 2010, 02:37 PM
Yeah creating a whole new map (a modified version of snowcast) is fine, most of the playerbase are willing to go download the map.

sleepy1212
January 29th, 2010, 02:37 PM
You could use modding tools, but that would require everyone who enters the server to have that modding tool as well. It wouldn't work too well :\