PDA

View Full Version : New User- Amy

Amy
February 12th, 2010, 08:42 PM
Halomaps' registration was broken, so i found this site. >_>

Hello! I am Amy, i am a Mac/PC user that is very familiar with halo. I have been modding for 3 years (macgamingmods.com) I have been using CE as well for a long time. I don't know very much about CE, but it beats making maps out of Scenery! I kind of want someone to teach me the basics and just how to like use the tools... So don't give me a bunch of tutorials.

My aim is Amy108123 , just incase anyone wants to message me to help.

Any comment is appreciated!

So yeah, i kind of need a mentor to guide me through CE.

Kay, thanks!

SnaFuBAR
February 12th, 2010, 08:52 PM
you'd be very lucky to find someone who will hold your hand through this. we're not exactly known for that. you do, however, need to familiarize yourself with the tutorials that come with the HEK, that way you are somewhat understanding of the answers to questions you'll have. feel free to check out the tutorials section in the studio, and in ce releases.

Also, I would encourage you to create a help topic of your own, so that you can refrain from littering the board with multiple help topics.

Amy
February 12th, 2010, 08:54 PM
This is kind of my help topic.

I have read and watched many tutorials, so i am not a total newcomer.

S3anyBoy
February 12th, 2010, 08:56 PM
http://www.modacity.net/forums/showthread.php?p=474478
This thread is always a big help too.

Amy
February 12th, 2010, 08:58 PM
Thanks for the link! i will be checking that out now!

Higuy
February 12th, 2010, 09:17 PM
It really would help if you would tell us what you need help on, and then we could point you into the direction of those particular things.

Mainly the first thing you should do is download HEK (assuming you did already)
Next thing is to watch a basic tutorial on modeling/texturing/getting things ingame/populating/building map.

Other then that, you should be a bit more specific.