PDA

View Full Version : HCE [MAP] A RPG_Beta6 Variant

tylerp14
October 12th, 2010, 11:53 AM
Hey There! This is a Single Player Version of Halo CE's Map "RPG_Beta6". It Has Snow Covering everything and an Epic Ai Mission. I'll Post a little Tour of it Below. Please Comment!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=biubkSDWbcI

P.S: You Wont be Getting this map Until it's released On Halomaps.org. Just Showing You Around.

tylerp14
October 12th, 2010, 11:56 AM
Hmm......... The Video wont play for me on Here...

Hotrod
October 12th, 2010, 12:54 PM
To be honest, the map doesn't look that great. Here's a few things which I think could use some work :

1. The encounters don't look like there was much thought put into them. A few enemies here and there (which look very easy to get past, I might add) doesn't equal to fun gameplay. I'm not an expert in this stuff, but being a gamer, I can tell what looks like fun and what doesn't. I would suggest adding in a few enemies while keeping a variety. Maybe you should play through the Halo campaign and take a look at what Bungie did with their encounters and try to imitate them to a certain degree.

2. The textures aren't that great, especially in the tunnels. A plain grey room with the same textures on the walls, ceilings and floors really isn't interesting to look at and can take away a lot of the enjoyment while playing. I don't want to sound like a fanboy here, but take a look at what CMT has done in their SPv2 maps. Damn those textures are sexy, which is one of the main reasons why I really loved playing through those missions. And if that's too high of a bar for you then just use the regular Halo 1 textures.