PDA

View Full Version : HCE HaloRank.com

Sean Aero
April 1st, 2013, 05:04 AM
It's 2nd day of Easter and 1st of April a perfect day for a release I would say.

A lot has happened, but long story short.
The website is "finally" online and ready to be used.

What is HaloRank?
HaloRank is a website which keeps track of your HaloPC and HaloCE multi-player statistics. While at the same time providing additional fun, through achievements, challenges and best of all ranks!

How does it work?
Basically it uses a server application which tracks your score and send it to the HaloRank database. The database processes all the scores submitted and turn the scores into interesting and "usefull" stuff.

I'm a server admin what Server application will I need?
Currently the system only support Gandanur. Not the most popular app today, but it was a choice made way back.
Download Gandanur 13.3.0 for Halo here: http://www.gandanur.com/p/downloads.html

So how fast is this tracking mechanism?
Currently scores are processed within 15~30 seconds of an event happening.

I'm use a shared key/pirated the game or "HaloCE portable" (v1.00/v1.06) user, will my score be tracked?
Your score will be tracked but since this system is based on hash it will be quite hard to keep tracking your progress over time.
If you want to be tracked perfectly within in the system you'll need a legit install of Halo and a legit key. Measurements have been installed to filter out pirates hashes over time, however it can never be 100% perfect. This does not mean you can not play as a pirate, it just means I can't guarantee to accurately update your score over time.

As for the rest, just explore and find out.

http://www.halorank.com

I'm looking forward to all your feedback and critique.

Crenshaw
April 1st, 2013, 03:00 PM
Well done, i already have a Gandanur dedi server so will jus update to 13.3. would be nice to see this implemented on sapp though.