View Full Version : Ground bitmap tool error?

[EJ] Bean
July 2nd, 2007, 04:44 PM
In almost all my maps the biggest complaint is the textures, so i tried to make a ground bitmap for my map Tributaries (after unsuccesfuly transferring it to halo 2 vista) Anyway I followed kirk's tutorial but tool came up with this error when I tried to compile it:

'unsuppoerted TIFF orientation'

He did warn that tool wouldn't accept the tiff if it wasn't uncompressed, but that's how I saved it.

July 3rd, 2007, 02:39 PM
make it uncompressed, no layers

if your using adobe photoshop use this:

http://img503.imageshack.us/img503/261/answer1jg6.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

July 4th, 2007, 04:40 AM
make sure you are saving it as a .tif not .tiff

July 4th, 2007, 02:49 PM
i always save as .tiff and it works fine...

July 4th, 2007, 03:24 PM
try a .tif just in case.

[EJ] Bean
July 4th, 2007, 07:52 PM
There's a difference? I got tool to compile it after completely remaking the texture, but now sapien crashes everytime i try to run radiosity.

July 5th, 2007, 04:08 AM
check that the .bitmap tag is not currupted and you can see the image when you click on Veiw Bitmap at the top of the tag.

[EJ] Bean
July 5th, 2007, 12:07 PM
Well, I opened the bitmap tag and could veiw the bitmap, but I noticed a few differences between it and the blood gulch ground bitmap, so I changed each difference one at a time then I tested sapien. No dice, then at the end I tried veiwing the bitmap and guerrilla died...

July 5th, 2007, 07:45 PM
tell me what debug says

[EJ] Bean
July 5th, 2007, 08:36 PM
now that's weird...the entire directory is gone from my tags section in windows explorer, yet i can still see it with max an sapien... something with UAC?