PDA

View Full Version : [HALO 3] a thorough review

ICEE
November 5th, 2007, 09:09 PM
im posting this on every forum about halo 3, hence the minor introduction.

hello, i am IronClad, and i have longsince been a member of the halo community. i have played the trilogy, and lived through its good and its bad. i am a veteran of all kinds of battles, i have beaten all three games on Legendary mode, and have played the online and multiplayer aspects of all three games. i have been a modder of halo one (custom edition, legal stuff only please) for quite some time now, and have some experience in modeling and animation, so i know some of the aspects of the game's setup, capabilities, etc, and can often use that knowledge to accurately judge aspects of halo 3. this little paragraph about me, is simply to let you know that i am not some random person complaining, i am a dedicated fan and modder who would like his voice to be heard.

I enjoyed getting all i could out of halo three's campaign mode, and truly enjoyed it as i had for the past games.

The story: its the average story of alien invasion, and earthly hero who defends his home. However, there are of course twists. One of the alien breeds is shunned from the rest, and joins humanity's fight for survival, but things get worse when a horde of alien zombies (flood) attack as well. i wont post spoilers, but i was very pleased with the story line, and the epicness of the cutscenes and music (love you marty)