PDA

View Full Version : College thread

Random
March 28th, 2008, 09:40 PM
Where have you gotten into and what do you want to major in.

Johns Hopkins
Syracuse
Pitt

wait listed at Northwestern

I am looking at an Engineering major.

cheezdue
March 28th, 2008, 09:44 PM
I still got a while to get to college. But im undecisive to what college to go to. I wanna major in game and level design

thehoodedsmack
March 28th, 2008, 09:53 PM
I still got a while to get to college. But im undecisive to what college to go to. I wanna major in game and level design

I don't think you'll find something like that at your typical college. I'm attending the University of Waterloo, majoring in Legal Studies. Didn't we have a thread like this at one point?

Gamerkd16
March 28th, 2008, 10:03 PM
Yes. I believe we did. It seems like a new one is made each time around the end of the second semester.

I'm majoring right now in Computer Science.

n00b1n8R
March 28th, 2008, 10:19 PM
Why do americans end the school year halfway through the year?

Bodzilla
March 28th, 2008, 10:30 PM
same reason they use imperial instead of metric.

paladin
March 28th, 2008, 10:40 PM
I go to Washington State University, when I was applying I applied to:

University of Washington: accepted
Western Washington University: denied
UCLA: accepted if played sport
Perdue University: accepted
Bosie Sate University: accepted
Seattle University: accepted if played sport

I plan on applying to Boston School of Architecture for my Master of Architecture in two years.

n00b1n8R
March 28th, 2008, 10:56 PM
same reason they use imperial instead of metric.

:v

PenGuin1362
March 28th, 2008, 11:03 PM

because we mother fucking can. shut up. lash of anger, nothing personal >_>

I applied for 3 got into 2. Going to Champlain for game art design.