PDA

View Full Version : In my head there is problem...

legionaire45
February 9th, 2007, 02:51 AM
and that problem name is focus!

Meh, I generally dont like informing the world of my problems, but right now I have a semi-big issue. Not sure if its just my ADD finally getting the better of me or not, but I have the hardest time actually doing homework when I get home. Having a C average is not good, and as a new semester has already started I currently already have missing assignments. Anyone have any tips on how to actually have self-control? xD im sure that sounds pretty bad.

rossmum
February 9th, 2007, 02:55 AM
None at all, I'm just as bad when it comes to staying on task ._.

n00b1n8R
February 9th, 2007, 03:09 AM
promise yourself a treat after doing work?

idk. i'm a good student anyways :P

Limited
February 9th, 2007, 11:27 AM
C isnt good??

Only word of advice from me is try some work, then have a proper stop at a certain time, try to do some ting physical though if you've been doing mental thinking for homework. This should help get rid of some of your energy thats just itching to escape :)

itszutak
February 9th, 2007, 01:42 PM
promise yourself a treat after doing work?

BAD idea. Promising yourself rewards later only leads to daydreaming, IMHO.

Legionaire, I had the same problems you had, and here are a few tips I used to pay attention.

1) Write down EVERYTHING. It may sound stupid, but if you keep writing what the teacher's saying, you pay attention better and you can always review what you may have forgotten.

2)Learn to write fast; I suggest using arrows and rmving as mny vwls as psbl, as wl as shrtnig wrds so you can understand what you wrote; this way, you won't have to worry about not writing as fast as the teacher is talking.

3) Eat a large breakfast. Nothing drains attention more then the gaping emptiness of hunger. (Try to eat healthy stuff; fast food and junk food is pretty much all air. Won't last for long.)

Good luck!