+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: [WIP] Walther P99

[WIP] Walther P99

I'm new to plane modeling. First attempt at it.
    Things still needed:
    Trigger
    Magazine
    Magazine release button
    Sights
    Optimization
    Smoothing

Well......go CC (Criticism Crazy)

Re: [WIP] Walther P99

The indents and grooves are way too deep.

Quote Originally Posted by CtrlAltDestroy View Post
    The indents and grooves are way too deep.
    Okay thanx. That should be an easy fix.

This is my favorite handgun, no doubt about that. Yeah, change those grooves a bit, and let us know asap when you get the patterns and textures on that model. Make it black.

Yes, James Bond uses the P99 now (he switched from his PPK during Tomorrow Never Dies). The P99 is more compact and easier to conceal than other 9mm pistols like the Glock or Beretta, yet is large enough to comfortably hold. And the rail thing under the barrel is perfect for a variety of attachments.

Isn't the P99 now a standard issue in some European police forces?
    mini ITX build: core i5 2320, 8 GB RAM, Geforce GTX560 Ti

What? Are you DENSE? Are you RETARDED or something? Who the hell do you think I am? I'm the goddamn BATMAN.

The top of the slide looks really wrong. It shouldn't go in like you put it... only the sides. It is hard to explain, but I own the gun. Try and study the pics better. I suppose it is a nice start though, as long as it ends up right.

[edit] Also, speaking vertically, the slide is larger. Dunno, yours seems really short =p.

Quote Originally Posted by flyinrooster View Post
    The top of the slide looks really wrong. It shouldn't go in like you put it... only the sides. It is hard to explain, but I own the gun. Try and study the pics better. I suppose it is a nice start though, as long as it ends up right.

[edit] Also, speaking vertically, the slide is larger. Dunno, yours seems really short =p.