+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: HALO CE Graphics bugs

  1. #1

    Cool HALO CE Graphics bugs

    Howdy folks,

    Hopefully someone here can help me out. Used to play this game all the time and I recently built a new PC. I did the search and stuff and couldn't find any related threads.

    Installed Halo CE and patched all the way up to the current version.

    Of course I popped online right away and went into BG to go kill some nubs and I noticed that I'm getting some strange polygon draws that end up blocking my FOV and making the game unplayable. Im running it on Windows 10 with an i7 - 6700k on integrated graphics (planning on getting a discrete card soon...)

    Here's some screenshots. Any thoughts on why its happening or how to fix it?
    Click image for larger version

Name:	halo2.jpg
Views:	112
Size:	567.8 KB
ID:	3423.Click image for larger version

Name:	halo3.jpg
Views:	96
Size:	502.0 KB
ID:	3424Click image for larger version

Name:	halo1.jpg
Views:	100
Size:	390.0 KB
ID:	3422Click image for larger version

Name:	halo4.jpg
Views:	83
Size:	267.1 KB
ID:	3425
    Reply With Quote

  2. #2
    Senior Member Rentafence's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    irc.gamesurge.net #modacity
    Posts
    1,768
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rentafence has a reputation beyond repute Rentafence has a reputation beyond repute Rentafence has a reputation beyond repute Rentafence has a reputation beyond repute Rentafence has a reputation beyond repute Rentafence has a reputation beyond repute Rentafence has a reputation beyond repute Rentafence has a reputation beyond repute Rentafence has a reputation beyond repute Rentafence has a reputation beyond repute Rentafence has a reputation beyond repute

    Re: HALO CE Graphics bugs

    I haven't seen stuff like that since my radeon 9600 was dieing. If I had to guess it's probably the fact you're using integrated graphics on a 15 year old game.
    Reply With Quote

  3. #3

  4. #4
    InnerGoat killed my dakimakura waifu because I didn't post my desk :( jcap's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    4,170
    jcap has a reputation beyond repute jcap has a reputation beyond repute jcap has a reputation beyond repute jcap has a reputation beyond repute jcap has a reputation beyond repute jcap has a reputation beyond repute jcap has a reputation beyond repute jcap has a reputation beyond repute jcap has a reputation beyond repute jcap has a reputation beyond repute jcap has a reputation beyond repute

    Re: HALO CE Graphics bugs

    The integrated graphics of today have no problem playing Halo on its highest settings.

    My guess is that the problem that you're using Windows 10. It's a shit OS and has driver issues that rival that of even Vista.

    The Intel driver pushed out by Microsoft is outdated and buggy. And unfortunately Microsoft doesn't let you upgrade display drivers in Windows 10 to the official Intel drivers on their website. nVidia has the same issues causing blue screens.

    Question though: If you are using Windows 10, then why do your screenshots have the Windows 7 basic theme on the title bar?
    Reply With Quote

  5. #5
    chilango Con's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Victoria, BC, Canada
    Posts
    7,786
    Blog Entries
    2
    Con has a reputation beyond repute Con has a reputation beyond repute Con has a reputation beyond repute Con has a reputation beyond repute Con has a reputation beyond repute Con has a reputation beyond repute Con has a reputation beyond repute Con has a reputation beyond repute Con has a reputation beyond repute Con has a reputation beyond repute Con has a reputation beyond repute

    Re: HALO CE Graphics bugs

    I've only ever seen that with an overheating card.
    Reply With Quote

  6. #6

    Re: HALO CE Graphics bugs

    Quote Originally Posted by jcap View Post
    Question though: If you are using Windows 10, then why do your screenshots have the Windows 7 basic theme on the title bar?
    I was trying to run in compatibility mode to see if that made any difference. Also tried forcing older shaders and disabling some stuff in the menu and that didn't work.

    Sounds like I'm just hosed until I get my discrete card or i downgrade.

    Thanks for the inputs.
    Reply With Quote

  7. #7
    Senior Member Rentafence's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    irc.gamesurge.net #modacity
    Posts
    1,768
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rentafence has a reputation beyond repute Rentafence has a reputation beyond repute Rentafence has a reputation beyond repute Rentafence has a reputation beyond repute Rentafence has a reputation beyond repute Rentafence has a reputation beyond repute Rentafence has a reputation beyond repute Rentafence has a reputation beyond repute Rentafence has a reputation beyond repute Rentafence has a reputation beyond repute Rentafence has a reputation beyond repute

    Re: HALO CE Graphics bugs

    Quote Originally Posted by jcap View Post
    The integrated graphics of today have no problem playing Halo on its highest settings.
    Quote Originally Posted by jcap View Post
    The Intel driver pushed out by Microsoft is outdated and buggy.
    So which is it hoss?
    Reply With Quote

  8. #8
    InnerGoat killed my dakimakura waifu because I didn't post my desk :( jcap's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    4,170
    jcap has a reputation beyond repute jcap has a reputation beyond repute jcap has a reputation beyond repute jcap has a reputation beyond repute jcap has a reputation beyond repute jcap has a reputation beyond repute jcap has a reputation beyond repute jcap has a reputation beyond repute jcap has a reputation beyond repute jcap has a reputation beyond repute jcap has a reputation beyond repute

    Re: HALO CE Graphics bugs

    Quote Originally Posted by Rentafence in IRC
    [07:51 PM] <Rentafence> in which jcap is owned http://www.modacity.net/forums/showt...l=1#post655903
    Quote Originally Posted by Rentafence View Post
    So which is it hoss?
    Quote Originally Posted by jcap View Post
    nVidia has the same issues causing blue screens.
    . * ● ¸  ★ ° :.  . • ○ ° ★.   .      .   °  . ● .    ° ☾ ° ¸. ● .  ★  ★ ° ☾ ☆ ¸. ¸  ★  :.  . • ○ ° ★  .  * . .   ¸ .   °  ¸. * ● ¸ ...What the fuck ° ☾ °  ¸. ● ¸ .  ★ ° :.   . • °   .  * :. . ¸ . ● ¸ .      .  °☆  . ● ¸ .   ★ ° .  • ○ ° ★  .         .  ☾ °  ¸.* ● ¸     ° ☾ °☆  . * ¸.   ★ ★ ° . .    . ☾ °☆  . * ● ¸ .  ...did you just fucking say ★ ° :.  . • ○ ° ★  .   .      .   °  . ● .  ° ☾ °  ¸. ● ¸ .  ★ ° :.   . • °   .  * :. . ¸ . ● ¸    ★  ★☾ °★ .      .  °☆  . ● ¸ .   ★ ° .  • ○ ° ★  .       ...You think you can get away with doing * ● ¸     ° ☾ °☆  . * ¸.   ★ ★   °☆  . ● ¸★ ° . .  ★ ° . . . ☾ °☆  . * ● ¸ .   ★ ° :.  . • ○ ° .  * . .   °  . ● .    ° ☾ °☆  ¸● .  ★  ★ ° ☾ ☆ ¸. ¸ ..that shit over the Internet?  ★  :.  . • ○ ° ★

    Reply With Quote

  9. #9

    Re: HALO CE Graphics bugs

    So cool story -- I installed Opensauce and it seems to have fixed the graphics issue.

    If anyone else has issues I suggest trying that out.
    Reply With Quote

  10. #10
    Venez voir maman. Tnnaas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    180
    Blog Entries
    1
    Tnnaas has a reputation beyond repute Tnnaas has a reputation beyond repute Tnnaas has a reputation beyond repute Tnnaas has a reputation beyond repute Tnnaas has a reputation beyond repute Tnnaas has a reputation beyond repute Tnnaas has a reputation beyond repute Tnnaas has a reputation beyond repute Tnnaas has a reputation beyond repute Tnnaas has a reputation beyond repute Tnnaas has a reputation beyond repute

    Re: HALO CE Graphics bugs

    Quote Originally Posted by Guzzie View Post
    I installed Opensauce
    Quote Originally Posted by Guzzie View Post
    I suggest trying that out.
    Reply With Quote

+ Reply to Thread

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts