+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 69

Thread: Not sure if you can run Halo 2 Vista? Read here.

  1. #11

    Re: Not sure if you can run Halo 2 Vista? Read here.

    Quote Originally Posted by P13F4C3 View Post
    I'm just wondering what do you think would be better to get because there both the same price, So what's better a Radeon X1650 or a Radeon HD 2600?
    The Radeon HD 2600, of course. It supports DirectX10 so it's better. In terms of DirectX 9 performance, though, the X1650 and HD 2600 are not too far apart.
    mini ITX build: core i5 2320, 8 GB RAM, Geforce GTX560 Ti

    What? Are you DENSE? Are you RETARDED or something? Who the hell do you think I am? I'm the goddamn BATMAN.
    Reply With Quote

  2. #12
    (Slyr)Bleach/MythicUltra
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    SoCal, US
    Posts
    658
    bleach is on a distinguished road

    Re: Not sure if you can run Halo 2 Vista? Read here.

    damn. So, my Intel Pentium 4 HT 2.8 GHz doesn't count as anything?
    I have the uber-craptron 1100 from dell. I hope http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...609&CatId=1886
    will be good enough.
    Reply With Quote

  3. #13
    (Slyr)Bleach/MythicUltra
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    SoCal, US
    Posts
    658
    bleach is on a distinguished road

    Re: Not sure if you can run Halo 2 Vista? Read here.

    sorry for the double post but, what other available option(s) is (are) there if I want to at least play Halo 2 at low-medium settings, no AA, and just a little bit above 800 x 600 resolution?
    Reply With Quote

  4. #14
    ( ´◔‿ゝ◔`) InnerGoat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,316
    Blog Entries
    2
    InnerGoat has a reputation beyond repute InnerGoat has a reputation beyond repute InnerGoat has a reputation beyond repute InnerGoat has a reputation beyond repute InnerGoat has a reputation beyond repute InnerGoat has a reputation beyond repute InnerGoat has a reputation beyond repute InnerGoat has a reputation beyond repute InnerGoat has a reputation beyond repute InnerGoat has a reputation beyond repute InnerGoat has a reputation beyond repute

    Re: Not sure if you can run Halo 2 Vista? Read here.

    Quote Originally Posted by bleach View Post
    damn. So, my Intel Pentium 4 HT 2.8 GHz doesn't count as anything?
    I have the uber-craptron 1100 from dell. I hope http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...609&CatId=1886
    will be good enough.
    Meh. It'll barely be an upgrade from that 2.8Ghz P4. It would be more than playable though, with that 8500GT. I don't see 699 dollars' worth of computer there though.

    Quote Originally Posted by bleach View Post
    sorry for the double post but, what other available option(s) is (are) there if I want to at least play Halo 2 at low-medium settings, no AA, and just a little bit above 800 x 600 resolution?
    See above.
    ░░░░░░▄▀▒▒▒▒░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒█
    ░░░░░█▒▒▒▒░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒█
    ░░░░█▒▒▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▄
    ░░▄▀▒▒▒▄█████▄▒█▒▒▒▒▒▒▒█▒▄█████▄▒█
    ░█▒▒▒▒▐██▄████▌▒█▒▒▒▒▒█▒▐██▄████▌▒█
    ▀▒▒▒▒▒▒▀█████▀▒▒█▒░▄▒▄█▒▒▀█████▀▒▒▒█
    ▒▒▐▒▒▒░░░░▒▒▒▒▒█▒░▒▒▀▒▒█▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒█
    ▒▌▒▒▒░░░▒▒▒▒▒▄▀▒░▒▄█▄█▄▒▀▄▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▌
    ▒▌▒▒▒▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▀▄▒▒█▌▌▌▌▌█▄▀▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▐
    ▒▐▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▌▒▒▀███▀▒▌▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▌
    ▀▀▄▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▌▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▐▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒█
    ▀▄▒▀▄▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▐▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▄▄▄▄▒▒▒▒▒▒▄▄▀
    ▒▒▀▄▒▀▄▀▀▀▄▀▀▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀
    ▒▒▒▒▀▄▐▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▐

    TRIGGER WARNING: #modacity
    Reply With Quote

  5. #15

    Re: Not sure if you can run Halo 2 Vista? Read here.

    Does the 7700 support DX10? The reviews on notebookreview.com (or whatever it's called) said it doesn't, but it's old and had XP on it, so IDK...
    Reply With Quote

  6. #16
    ( ´◔‿ゝ◔`) InnerGoat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,316
    Blog Entries
    2
    InnerGoat has a reputation beyond repute InnerGoat has a reputation beyond repute InnerGoat has a reputation beyond repute InnerGoat has a reputation beyond repute InnerGoat has a reputation beyond repute InnerGoat has a reputation beyond repute InnerGoat has a reputation beyond repute InnerGoat has a reputation beyond repute InnerGoat has a reputation beyond repute InnerGoat has a reputation beyond repute InnerGoat has a reputation beyond repute

    Re: Not sure if you can run Halo 2 Vista? Read here.

    7 series cards are all DX9.
    ░░░░░░▄▀▒▒▒▒░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒█
    ░░░░░█▒▒▒▒░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒█
    ░░░░█▒▒▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▄
    ░░▄▀▒▒▒▄█████▄▒█▒▒▒▒▒▒▒█▒▄█████▄▒█
    ░█▒▒▒▒▐██▄████▌▒█▒▒▒▒▒█▒▐██▄████▌▒█
    ▀▒▒▒▒▒▒▀█████▀▒▒█▒░▄▒▄█▒▒▀█████▀▒▒▒█
    ▒▒▐▒▒▒░░░░▒▒▒▒▒█▒░▒▒▀▒▒█▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒█
    ▒▌▒▒▒░░░▒▒▒▒▒▄▀▒░▒▄█▄█▄▒▀▄▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▌
    ▒▌▒▒▒▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▀▄▒▒█▌▌▌▌▌█▄▀▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▐
    ▒▐▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▌▒▒▀███▀▒▌▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▌
    ▀▀▄▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▌▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▐▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒█
    ▀▄▒▀▄▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▐▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▄▄▄▄▒▒▒▒▒▒▄▄▀
    ▒▒▀▄▒▀▄▀▀▀▄▀▀▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀
    ▒▒▒▒▀▄▐▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▐

    TRIGGER WARNING: #modacity
    Reply With Quote

  7. #17
    chilango Con's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Victoria, BC, Canada
    Posts
    7,780
    Blog Entries
    2
    Con has a brilliant future Con has a brilliant future Con has a brilliant future Con has a brilliant future Con has a brilliant future Con has a brilliant future Con has a brilliant future Con has a brilliant future Con has a brilliant future Con has a brilliant future Con has a brilliant future

    Re: Not sure if you can run Halo 2 Vista? Read here.

    Reply With Quote

  8. #18

    Re: Not sure if you can run Halo 2 Vista? Read here.

    Quote Originally Posted by 0m3g4Muff1n987 View Post
    Does the 7700 support DX10? The reviews on notebookreview.com (or whatever it's called) said it doesn't, but it's old and had XP on it, so IDK...
    The 7700 is a refresh of the 7600.

    The only video cards to support DX10 are the Geforce 8 series and the Radeon HD series.
    mini ITX build: core i5 2320, 8 GB RAM, Geforce GTX560 Ti

    What? Are you DENSE? Are you RETARDED or something? Who the hell do you think I am? I'm the goddamn BATMAN.
    Reply With Quote

  9. #19

    Re: Not sure if you can run Halo 2 Vista? Read here.

    Nice guide. +rep for that!
    BTW you forgot to add the geforce 8800 ultra.
    Reply With Quote

  10. #20

    Re: Not sure if you can run Halo 2 Vista? Read here.

    Buckshot, you forgot to add the Radeon X1950PRO! It's probably the best bang for the buck high end card. The price is unbelievable since it's also cheaper than most GeForce 7900GS cards and gives better performance most of the time.
    Reply With Quote

+ Reply to Thread

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts