+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: "GTFO lagger, you're making the server lag!"

Syuusuke has a brilliant future Syuusuke has a brilliant future Syuusuke has a brilliant future Syuusuke has a brilliant future Syuusuke has a brilliant future Syuusuke has a brilliant future Syuusuke has a brilliant future Syuusuke has a brilliant future Syuusuke has a brilliant future Syuusuke has a brilliant future Syuusuke has a brilliant future

"GTFO lagger, you're making the server lag!"

A true story...

Once a upon a time, in Yoyorast Island, Diesel's III server, some guy was telling some other guy to leave because he was lagging the server up.

I tell him, "A person lagging does not lag the server up, rather it only lags himself up."

He tells me that players with ping of >200 lags the server up...then continues to tell me that I have no knowledge of Halo...great. Then I continue to ask if he sees players warping, because if so, then that client must be downloading some pr0n. He tells me no one is warping and again say that I know nothing of Halo. Of course I don't.

My question is this: If a player is lagging, does it lag the server up, besides the warping.

j͆ͪ͟c̓̊͜a̎ͨ̈́ͧṗ̵ ̏ͭ̃sͪ̊͊̒͌̒̏t͗͗ͩͮo̧̊̒̎̽̇̌̋ṗ̸ͪ͑ͩ̐ InnerGoat's Avatar
    InnerGoat has a reputation beyond repute InnerGoat has a reputation beyond repute InnerGoat has a reputation beyond repute InnerGoat has a reputation beyond repute InnerGoat has a reputation beyond repute InnerGoat has a reputation beyond repute InnerGoat has a reputation beyond repute InnerGoat has a reputation beyond repute InnerGoat has a reputation beyond repute InnerGoat has a reputation beyond repute InnerGoat has a reputation beyond repute

Re: "GTFO lagger, you're making the server lag!"

Uh, yes. only that player would warp though.. at least for me.

When there's a laggy guy in the server for me it usually only lags me if I'm in the lagger's immediate vicinity